Italian Restaurant Reviews

Italian Restaurant Reviews in Portland OR and Vancouver WA

Serving the Greater Portland OR Area:

Troutdale OR | Portland OR | Gresham OR | Sandy OR | Fairview OR | Wood Village OR | Corbett OR | Springdale OR | Orient OR | Boring OR

Rockwood | Centennial | Montavilla | Southeast Portland

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Ristorante Di Pompello

Average rating: 4.8
Out of 515 reviews

Individual Reviews


5 Stars

September 13, 2020 by Dennis Hutchins on Ristorante Di Pompello

Awesome Food !!!!!! Great prices !!!!

5 Stars

September 10, 2020 by Alex Seto on Ristorante Di Pompello

Great authentic food! Substitute zucchini noodles at no charge and they have bruchetta. Lunch portions are a great price and you'll have left overs!

5 Stars

September 9, 2020 by Laura Gault on Ristorante Di Pompello

They are an excellent restaurant. Immediately you get lots of bread. I always feel full afterwards and such a great price.

5 Stars

September 9, 2020 by Audrey Wellford on Ristorante Di Pompello

WOW Was not expecting the food to be so good. I decided to stop here and get some lunch to go. Has a great local feel and 5 star quality food. I got a prosciutto sandwich and a side salad. I was expecting it to be something different but I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the box. They even gave me bread with balsamic, basil and tomato. Seriously, I am not even ashamed to say I drank the rest of my salad dressing. What a great find.

5 Stars

September 8, 2020 by Wendy White on Ristorante Di Pompello

Absolutely delicious. Friendly wait staff. Excellent service.

5 Stars

September 8, 2020 by Morry Saunders on Ristorante Di Pompello

My wife and l are regulars at Pompellos. The food is quite good and the service professional. However l did order what l consider at least a partial loser last time l was there. It was eggplant over spaghetti and marinara sauce. The eggplant was deep fried and very quickly reminded me of cheap deep fried carnival food l had experienced in my youth. But the spaghetti and sauce was good, which saved the meal. There has to be a better way to cook eggplant. I still rate Pompellos five stars.

3 Stars

September 7, 2020 by Cari Ramirez on Ristorante Di Pompello

It was rather expensive considering the meal does not include the salad or soup along with it. My plate was nearly $18.00 for small shrimp and lobster sause over pasta, it advertised as prawns was clearly not. . Otherwise food was delicious, service was good.

5 Stars

September 6, 2020 by Robert Harned on Ristorante Di Pompello

Excellent Italian restaurant. Fresh seafood. My dinner was less than $17!! I travel for work and eat all over the country, and for this quality you usually pay twice that.

5 Stars

September 5, 2020 by riki neagle on Ristorante Di Pompello

Fresh and so tasty this was a treat and reasonably priced

5 Stars

September 3, 2020 by Danielle S. on Ristorante Di Pompello

Love love love this place!!! The best Italian food. Every entree comes with soup or salad and bruschetta and their bruschetta is amazing. Definitely get your moneys worth here. Service is always good. Love getting takeout from here as well. They are always super fast and the food is always amazing. The tomato basil soup is my absolute favorite.


Troutdale’s Best!

5 Stars

September 2, 2020 by Chad Hamilton on Ristorante Di Pompello

Saul and his crew do their best to make sure nobody leaves Hungry! The Food is great, especially the Stuffed Portabelo Mushroom appetizer! If your worried about carbs, get your pasta made with Zoodles (Zuccinni) instead, its awesome!

5 Stars

September 1, 2020 by Nancy Lepler on Ristorante Di Pompello

Had lunch outside, the food was delicious! And service outstanding.

5 Stars

August 27, 2020 by Kayla Edwards on Ristorante Di Pompello

Their Fettuccine was amazing. They have lamb, it was good but not fixed to my preference.

5 Stars

August 21, 2020 by Bridger Bark Diane Moreno on Ristorante Di Pompello

Got the mac and cheese w/ chicken and Mozzarella sticks. Absolutely delicious! Everything. And they give you this bread and sauce which is too die for! So happy I found this gem! Lobed the food the delivery was super fast. Was pleasantly surprised with this place!

4 Stars

August 20, 2020 by Charles Ilminen on Ristorante Di Pompello

Delicious food, well served, at a decent price.

Best Italian Food

5 Stars

August 20, 2020 by Vangela on Ristorante Di Pompello

Love the staff and the food, best soups and pasta sauces!

5 Stars

August 18, 2020 by Michael F. on Ristorante Di Pompello

This establishment was exceptional.  My wife and I had a wonderful anniversary dinner.  The pasta was supurb, the bottle of wine wonderful and the Terimisu delectable.  All of this plus an appetizer and salad for $68.  A great evening and well worth the visit


5 Stars

August 16, 2020 by Lisa D. on Ristorante Di Pompello

This is my new favorite Italian restaurant!  I had gnocchi with spinach cream sauce and my friend had a steak.  Service was excellent.  My friend even got a cheesecake slice on the house for his bday.  I am in Seattle but will come back just to eat here again.  Worth the drive!


5 Stars

August 16, 2020 by Diana L. on Ristorante Di Pompello

Sooooo yummy! I highly recommend the cream of zucchini soup and spaghetti carbonara. Excellent!


5 Stars

August 14, 2020 by Heather and Michael Paterson on Ristorante Di Pompello

Great food and staff. Highly recommend
Total Reviews: 515